Press "Enter" to skip to content

Welcome 3 Update: Sanjay Dutt and Arshad Warsi Replace Nana Patekar and Anil Kapoor

Welcome 3 Update: One of the most recognisable comedies in Indian cinema, Welcome, directed by Anees Bazmee, also contributed to the rise of two cult figures, Uday Shetty and Majnu Bhai, who were expertly portrayed by Nana Patekar and Anil Kapoor. The pair appeared in the films Welcome Back (2015) and Welcome (2007). And now, producer Firoz Nadiadwala is preparing to remake the Welcome Franchise with Sanjay Dutt and Arshad Warsi filling the roles formerly held by Anil Kapoor and Nana Patekar. Rajiv’s Welcome co-star Akshay Kumar will return for the third part. But why did Anil Kapoor and Nana Patekar leave the film?

Circuit and Munna are prepared to play Uday and Majnu in Welcome 3

Welcome 3

Of the three films produced by Firoz Nadiadwala, Welcome might be the one to break out earliest as the script is already complete. By casting Sanjay Dutt and Arshad as the infamous gangsters Majnu and Uday, the director hopes to give the plot of this comedy adventure a twist. It will be time to explore the dimension in a new franchise because the two have already demonstrated their compatibility as Munna and Circuit. For a person familiar with the project.

Akshay Kumar is expected to wrap up filming for Housefull 5 and Jolly LLB 3 next year. Then movie’s script will be locked. But why did Anil Kapoor and Nana Patekar leave the film? “It’s a case of monetary disagreements between the duo and the producer,” a person close to the producer says. Suniel Shetty is a member of Welcome 3 as well.

The Welcome director is currently under wraps. The insider claims that quiet preparations are being made at Firoz Nadiadwala’s office. Suniel Shetty is anticipated to take part in Welcome 3 as well. For those who are unaware, the director earlier in the year also filmed Akshay Kumar, Suniel Shetty, and Paresh Rawal for a Hera Pheri 3 promotional video. Once all of the legal concerns have been resolved, it is anticipated that Hera Pheri will also receive an official announcement.

Welcome Franchise


The “Welcome” movie franchise is a popular Bollywood comedy film series known for its humor, star-studded cast, and entertaining storyline. The franchise was initiated with the release of the movie “Welcome” in 2007, directed by Anees Bazmee. Starring Akshay Kumar, Anil Kapoor, Nana Patekar, and Paresh Rawal in lead roles. The film revolves around the hilarious chaos that ensues when two gangsters try to get their sister married. The film’s success led to the release of a sequel. “Welcome Back,” in 2015, which continued the comedic adventures of the characters. It comes with witty dialogues, funny situations, and impressive performances by the ensemble cast. The “Welcome” movie franchise has been well-received by audiences, making it a favorite in the genre of Bollywood comedy films.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *