Press "Enter" to skip to content

Alia Bhatt, Kriti Sanon, Allu Arjun Win National Awards

President Droupadi Murmu presented the trophies at today’s 69th National Film Trophies event at New Delhi’s Vigyan Bhawan. Allu Arjun (Best Actor), Alia Bhatt, and Kriti Sanon (Best Actress), as well as the production teams of the films RRR, Sardar Udham, Gangubai Kathiawadi, and The Kashmir Files, all of which received many awards, are among the winners of the National Awards for the year 2021, which were announced in August. The Nambi Effect received Best Feature Film for its rocketry. Legendary actress Waheeda Rehman received India’s highest cinema distinction, the Dada Saheb Phalke Award.

National Awards won by Alia Bhatt

National Awards Alia Bhatt

With flowers in her hair, Alia Bhatt accepted the Best Actress award while wearing a bridal saree by Sabyasachi. On the red carpet, Alia, who was with husband Ranbir Kapoor, said: “The only word on my forehead today is gratitude.” Alia called receiving the National Award for her work in and as Gangubai Kathiawadi a “pinch me moment.”

National Awards won by Kriti Sanon

National Awards won by Kriti Sanon for Mimi

Kriti Sanon matched Alia by donning a cream saree and floral hair accessories. Kriti was nominated for Best Actress together with Alia for her work as a surrogate mother in the movie Mimi. She remarked on the red carpet that she felt “blessed and fortunate” to have had the opportunity to portray such a complex part, and that “it felt right” even before she started filming.

National Awards won by Allu Arjun

National Awards won by Allu Arjun for Pushpa

Pushpa: The Rise’s Allu Arjun, who won Best Actor, declared on the red carpet that winning for a commercial movie was a “double achievement.” One of the most well-known actors in Telugu films, Allu Arjun. He portrayed the title mobster in Pushpa: The Rise and will do so again in Pushpa: The Rule.

Other Winners

For the movie he directed, Rocketry: The Nambi Effect, R Madhavan won Best Feature Film. On the red carpet, he added, “My God, it’s been worth it.” Ahead of the celebration, National Award winners Alia Bhatt, Kriti Sanon, Karan Johar, and Apoorva Mehta, CEO of Dharma Productions, flew out of Mumbai. On Monday, Allu Arjun, SS Rajamouli, and MM Keeravaani were seen at the Delhi airport.

Alia Bhatt, Kriti Sanon, Allu Arjun Win National Awards

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *