Press "Enter" to skip to content

Australian Open 2024: TV Schedule, Live Streaming, and More

The Australian Open, which takes place in 2024 from January 14–28, will kickstart the tennis season. Novak Djokovic, the reigning champion in men’s singles, is now sidelined by an injury but appears to be making a good recovery in time for his championship defense. He is aiming for his 25th Major, which would make him the only person with the most Grand Slam victories ever.

With 24 Major championships under her belt, Margaret Court and Djokovic are presently tied. Rafael Nadal, his bitter rival, was scheduled to play here as well, but he was forced to postpone his return due to yet another injury worry.

But with a fresh group of competitors that includes Carlos Alcaraz, Jannik Sinner, and Holger Rune, Djokovic will have his hands full. Among the other players to watch are Alexander Zverev, Grigor Dimitrov, Daniil Medvedev, and Stefanos Tsitsipas.

Aryna Sabalenka is back to defend her championship on the women’s side. In the Brisbane International final last year, she suffered her first loss in the nation after being outplayed by Elena Rybakina.

Although Rybakina was the runner-up in Melbourne the previous year, her current form appears to make her the front-runner for the championship. When it comes to favorites for the championship, Iga Swiatek, the world’s top player, isn’t far behind. She’s also now won 16 straight matches.

Australian Open 2024: TV Schedule, Live Streaming, and More

Australian Open 2024 Prize Money

The Australian Open 2024 will feature a record 86.5 million Australian dollars in prize money (about INR 481.2 crore). This year’s total is 13% more than last year’s, with rises in each round. The winners of the singles competitions for men and women will split 3.15 million Australian dollars (INR 17.5 crore).

By The Numbers: Australian Open 2024 Draw

Thirty-two of the 128 participants in the men’s and women’s draw will be indeed Seeded. In order to keep the best players apart and prevent them from facing each other in the first round of a Grand Slam, seedlings are utilized.

Channels and Live Streaming Details

Australian Open 2024: TV Schedule, Live Streaming, and More

The following nations’ viewers may watch live coverage of the Australian Open on their respective websites and channels:

  • USA – ESPN, Tennis Channel
  • Canada – TSN, RDS
  • Australia – Nine Network, Stan Sport
  • New Zealand – Sky
  • Europe – Eurosport
  • Latin America, Caribbean – ESPN International
  • India & Subcontinent – Sony Sports Network
  • Middle East & North Africa – beIN Sports
  • Sub-saharan Africa – SuperSport
  • Japan – WOWOW
  • China – CCTV Sport, iQIYI, Greatsports Media, Guangdong TV
  • Southeast Asia – beIN Sports
  • South Korea – CJ Media
  • Taiwan – Sportcast
  • American Samoa – ESPN, Tennis Channel, Digicel
  • Pacific Islands – Digicel

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *