IND vs. AUS 4th T20I: IND Seals Series With a 20-run Win

IND vs. AUS 4th T20I Highlights: India secured a 20-run victory against Australia in Raipur, winning the series 3-1. Setting a target of 175, aided by Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma, and Yashasvi Jaiswal, India reached 174/9. Despite a late collapse, Rinku’s 46 off 29 was crucial. Australia, chasing, started well but faltered against spinners Axar Patel and Ravi Bishnoi, finishing at 154/7. Earlier, Ruturaj Gaikwad and Jaiswal’s 50-run opening partnership set the tone. Despite Suryakumar and Shreyas Iyer’s quick dismissals, Rinku and Jitesh stabilized, ensuring India’s victory. With one match left, India dominated the series, showcasing a balanced performance with both bat and ball.

IND vs. AUS 4th T20I Highlights

IND vs. AUS 4th T20I Highlights

India won by 20 runs thanks to the efforts of spinners Axar Patel and Ravi Bishnoi. Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma, and Yashasvi Jaiswal had assisted India in setting a target of 175 for Australia to chase in Raipur. After limiting Australia to a total of 154/7 in their 20 overs, India scored 174/9. With one match remaining, they have secured victory in the series as well, building an unstoppable 3-1 advantage. After winning the toss, Matthew Wade decided to bowl first. Four adjustments were made for India and five for Australia by both parties. Ruturaj Gaikwad and Yashasvi Jaiswal had an opening partnership of 50 runs before the former was dismissed off the final ball of the powerplay.

With Suryakumar and Shreyas Iyer both falling within a few balls of one other, India seemed vulnerable, but Rinku Singh spearheaded a comeback with a 48-run partnership for the fourth wicket with Gaikwad, which came off of only 31 balls. After that, Jitesh Sharma kept up with Rinku’s strike rate, and the two scored 56 runs in just 32 balls for the fifth wicket. After that, Ben Dwarshuis and Jason Behrendorff each claimed two wickets in the 19th and 20th overs. Which resulted in a bit of an India collapse. Rinku failed to hold on until the very end, collapsing off the first delivery of Behrendorff’s last over, which was delivered on 46 off 29. After that, Deepak Chahar was run out on the next ball and Ravi Bishnoi was removed from the game with 20 overs remaining, putting India at 174/9.

The Turning Point

IND vs. AUS 4th T20I Highlights India wins

Flier, particularly after smashing a massive 22 runs off Deepak Chahar’s third over. But after the first five overs, India’s spinners Axar Patel and Ravi Bishnoi quickly restored the situation with a barrage of wickets. After the two finished their four overs, it appeared as though India would be in danger. But pacers Deepak Chahar, Mukesh Kumar, and Avesh Khan kept the pressure on, limiting Australia to 154/7. India went on to win the series as well as the match by a margin of 20 runs.

Leave a Comment