Press "Enter" to skip to content

SA vs. PAK Highlights: SA Win by 1 Wicket

SA vs. PAK CWC 2023 Highlights: On October 27, in a match that was essential to the ICC Men’s World Cup 2023 in Chennai, South Africa defeated Pakistan by 1 wicket while chasing 270. At the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai, Babar Azam chose to bat first after winning the toss early. At the toss, Temba Bavuma declared that he too would have preferred to bat first.

Pakistan lost all of its wickets but still managed to reach 270 runs after a rocky start. Pakistan’s captain Babar Azam (50), Saud Shakeel (52), and Shadab Khan (43), among others, contributed to the team’s run total. Tabraiz Shamsi grabbed four wickets for the Proteas, Marco Jansen claimed three, Gerald Coetzee claimed two, and Lungi Ngidi claimed one.

The Proteas quickly lost de Kock while pursuing 271, but Temba Bavuma (28), Rassie van der Dussen (21) and others maintained the momentum. Because of Aiden Markram’s (91) outstanding effort, the Proteas were able to overcome Pakistan’s high-tempo bowling assault despite losing wickets in between. However, with 16 balls remaining, Keshav Maharaj hit a boundary to terminate the match and give the Proteas a one-wicked lead. This was his second delivery of the 48th over. Shaheen Shah Afridi grabbed three wickets for Pakistan, and Haris Rauf, Mohammad Wasim, and Usama Mir each claimed two wickets.

With this victory, South Africa now has 10 points, one more than India, at the top of the ICC points standings. Pakistan, meanwhile, only has four points and is in sixth position.

Important points of SA vs. PAK CWC 2023 Match

SA vs. PAK Highlights: SA Win by 1 Wicket

Pakistan Innings

  1. After winning the toss, Pakistani captain Babar Azam decided to bat first.
  2. Imam-ul-Haq and Abdullah Shafique of Pakistan opened the innings.
  3. The early striker was South African pacer Marco Jansen, who got rid of Abdullah Shafique.
  4. Imam-ul-Haq and Pakistan’s captain, Babar Azam, are on the crease.
  5. Marco Jansen scored once more, and Imam-ul-Haq is making his way back to the pavilion on foot.
  6. Gerald Coetzee terminated Muhammad Rizwan, ending the collaboration that he was indeed developing with Babar Azam.
  7. Iftikhar Ahmed, Babar Azam, Saud Shakeel, and Shaheen Afridi were fired by spinner Tabraiz Shamsi.
  8. Gerald Coetzee removed Shadab Khan to secure his second wicket of the day.
  9. After taking his third wicket, Marco Jansen removed Mohammad Nawaz.
  10. After South Africa dismisses Pakistan for 270 runs, then the Proteas require 271 runs to win.

SA Innings of SA vs. PAK

SA vs. PAK CWC 2023 Highlights: SA Win by 1 Wicket

  1. Shaheen Shah Afridi delivers his second over following a costly over. regains rhythm and removes de Kock (24) on the third ball of the fourth over.
  2. 50 runs were scored by South Africa in 6.5 overs (41 balls).
  3. After being called into attack, Mohammad Wasim removes Bavuma with the fifth ball of the tenth over.
  4. 100 runs were scored by South Africa in 13.4 overs (82 balls).
  5. Dussen and Markram’s third wicket partnership finishes with 50 runs in 46 balls.
  6. In the 18.5 over, Osama Mir leaves HE van der Dussen (21).
  7. However, Mohammad Wasim dismissed Heinrich Klaasen (12) for Proteas in the fourth delivery of the 22nd over.
  8. 150 runs were scored by South Africa in 24.4 overs (148 balls), with 10 extras.
  9. 50 off 50 balls is completed by AK Markram.
  10. 200 runs were scored by South Africa in 32.2 overs (194 balls).
  11. On the opening ball of the 34th over, David Miller (29) is dismissed by Shaheen Shah Afridi.
  12. Marco Jansen (20) gets dismissed by Haris Rauf on the fifth delivery of the 37th over.
  13. 250 runs were scored by South Africa in 40.1 overs (241 balls).
  14. Usama Mir AIDEN MARKRAM (91), in the 41st over’s second delivery.
  15. In the opening ball of the 42nd over, Shaheen Shah Afridi hits and removes Coetzee (10) from the game.
  16. With 16 balls left, the Proteas won the match by 1 wicket when Maharaj hit a boundary on the second delivery of the 48th over to end the contest.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *