Press "Enter" to skip to content

IND vs. BAN Highlights: India wins by 7 Wickets

IND vs. BAN, World Cup 2023: India start the chase off strong as Rohit and Shubman start targeting the Bangladeshi bowlers. Another century is scored by Virat Kohli. On October 19, during the current ODI World Cup match against India, Bangladesh elected to bat first after winning the toss.

Bangladesh’s openers picked up the tempo after a sluggish beginning and scored 100 runs in 17.2 overs. However, when Indian bowlers grabbed the initiative, starting with Kuldeep Yadav and continuing with Ravindra Jadeja, wickets began to fall from that point on. Tanzid Hasan (51), Litton Das (66), Mushfiqur Rahim (38) and Mahmudullah (46) all contributed significant runs to Bangladesh’s 256/8 total after 50 overs. For India, Shardul Thakur and Kuldeep Yadav each claimed one wicket, while Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, and Ravindra Jadeja each claimed two.

IND vs. BAN Recently

The recent history between the two countries is what makes this match more exciting. While India has historically dominated, winning 31 of the 40 ODI matches, Bangladesh’s recent improvement cannot be ignored. They have indeed won three of their past four games against India, refuting the conventional wisdom about ‘upsets’.

IND vs. BAN Highlights: India wins by 7 Wickets

The fact that their most recent encounter took place in September at the Asia Cup 2023 is important. Shakib Al Hasan led Bangladesh to a stunning victory by just six runs, winning Player of the Match honours. Both Axar Patel’s quickfire 42 and Shubman Gill’s amazing 121-run innings fell short of meeting India’s needs. The scales were tipped by Rohit Sharma’s dismal duck and Virat Kohli’s absence. Suryakumar Yadav, who was indeed given the opportunity to play in the starting XI, could only score 26 runs.


  • Shakib-Al-Hasan, the captain of Bangladesh, did not participate in today’s match against New Zealand either. However, in his absence, Najmul Hossain Shanto of Bangladesh has been named captain.
  • Bangladesh chose to bat first after winning the toss.
  • In just 41 balls, Tanzid Hasan reaches his first half-century in an ODI. In the 14.4 over, Kuldeep strikes out designated batter Tanzid Hasan (51) with LBW. Enters Skipper Shanto.
  • Najmul Hossain Shanto, the captain of Bangladesh, was LBWed by R Jadeja in the 20th over.
  • It took LITTON DAS 62 balls to reach his 12th ODI half-century.
  • After Kuldeep and Jadeja, it was Siraj who, by removing Mehidy Hasan Miraz (3) in the 24.1 over, provided India with a crucial breakthrough. When Litton Das attempted to take on the spin but ended up hitting a dolly to long-off, he was dismissed by Ravindra Jadeja in the 27.4 over.
  • 200 runs are scored by Bangladesh in 42.1 overs (253 balls).
  • Bangladesh scored 256/8 in 50 overs while batting first, setting India a 257-run goal to reach.
  • At the conclusion of the first powerplay, India scored 63 runs without losing a wicket.
  • After playing a fun innings, Rohit Sharma is out on 48 after being caught by Towhid Hridoy.
  • Shubman Gill scores his tenth fifty in an ODI. Mahmudullah caught him.
  • Virat Kohli scores a century and India wins by 7 wickets.

Virat Kohli scores a century and India wins by 7 wickets. IND vs. BAN

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *